We are located at:

742 Polhemus Road

San Mateo CA  94402

We are open Every Day


Wed-Fri  10:00AM to 2:00PM

Then   4:00PM to 9:00PM

SAT & SUN  8:00AM to 2:00PM

Then 4:00PM to 9:00PM



Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Print Share on Reddit Share on Tumblr

We are located at:

742 Polhemus Road

San Mateo CA  94402



We are open Every Day



Wednesday to Friday

Breakfast 10:00AM to 2:00PM

Breakfast served until 2:00PM

Dinner 4:00PM to 9:00PM

Saturday and Sunday

Breakfast 8:00AM to 2:00PM

Dinner 4:00PM to 9:00PM

 Scandinavia is a large region of Northern Europe that is mainly  made up of the Scandinavian Peninsula. As such, it includes the  countries of Norway and Sweden. In addition, Denmark, Finland  and Iceland are also included in Scandinavia. Geographically,  the Scandinavian Peninsula is the largest peninsula in Europe  and it extends from above the Arctic Circle at 66.5°N latitude  south to the North and Baltic Seas.

 Continued from Home page... And so do the Faroe Islands. Therefore, you will find that many non-Scandinavian travelers connect Scandinavia to Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland and Iceland.

And finally, Swedish is used partially in Finland just as Finnish is spoken in Norway and Sweden. Again, this gives a new, wider, definition which includes Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland and Finland.

Culturally and historically, the north of Europe has been the political playground of the kingdoms of  Norway, Sweden and Denmark.

Finland was a part of the kingdom of Sweden, and Iceland belonged to Norway and Denmark. Besides a common history, politically and economically these five countries have followed a similar model known as the Nordic welfare state since the 20th century.


Norway is located in Northern Europe on the Scandinavian Peninsula between the North Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean. It has an area of 125,020 square miles (323,802 sq km) and 15,626 miles (25,148 km) of coastline.  Its capital city is Oslo.


Sweden is also located in Northern Europe. It is bordered to the west by Norway and Finland to the east and it is along the Baltic Sea and the Gulf of Bothnia. Sweden covers an area of 173,860 square miles (450,295 sq km) and it has 1,999 miles (3,218 km) of coastline.

Its capital city is Stockholm.


Finland is a Northern European country that is located between Sweden and Russia and northern border with Norway. It covers a total land area of 130,558 square miles (338,145 sq km) and has 776 miles (1,250 km) of coastline.  The topography of Finland consists of low rolling plains as well as many lakes.

The capital city is Helsinki.

Scandinavian Countries Scandinavia


Iceland is an island nation located in Northern Europe just south of the Arctic Circle. By most accounts it is considered a Scandinavian country. It has a total land area of 39,768 square miles (103,000 sq km) and a coastline that covers 3,088 miles (4,970 km). The topography of Iceland is varied and it is one of the most volcanic regions in the world

.The capital city is Reykjavik

Denmark is located in Northern Europe north of Germany. It has coastlines which cover 4,545 miles (7,314 km) that are along the Baltic and North Seas. The total land area of Denmark is 16,638 square miles (43,094 sq km). This area includes the mainland of Denmark as well as two large islands that are called Sjaelland and Fyn.

The topography of Denmark consists mostly of low and flat plains. The highest point in Denmark is Mollehoj/Ejer Bavnehoj at 561 feet (171 m), while its lowest point is Lammefjord at -23 feet (-7 m). The climate of Denmark is mainly temperate and it has cool but humid summers and windy, mild winters. Its capital city is Copenhagen.